Tuesday, February 17, 2009

mini-me robot

Want a robot doll that looks just like you?

So disturbing!

Friday, February 13, 2009

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

ode to brussel sprouts


I'm addicted to b. sprouts, eating them every week for the past few months. I keep thinking I should try different recipes, but keep returning to the same one: olive oil, onions, and a sprinkle of pepper.

Monday, February 9, 2009

heron

I saw this heron while at the Nike Missile Historical Museum in Marin County. 

Sunday, February 8, 2009

garden pix

Oh snap! It's only February and my daffodils have already come up.




Buddha of the Weeds:



What can I say, I'm a lazy gardener.

Saturday, February 7, 2009

Can I be any cuter?



Seal on the beach in Cambria.

Friday, February 6, 2009

random graffiti



...carved on a bench.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

mouse on a motorcycle



...on my mantle.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Monday, February 2, 2009

Mmmmm....chocolate.

Earliest chocolate use found in what is now the US.

snuggie



I used to think the Snuggie infomercial was hilarious.



That is, until I went to Boston to visit the family, spending most of my time indoors wrapped in blankets due to the one degree weather (with wind chill factor).

I realized, the Snuggie makers are on to something.

Mom, I know you want one! I do too!